The Timor-Leste Red Cross, or Cruz Vermelha de Timor-Leste (CVTL) was established in 2000 and legally recognised as an auxiliary to the Timor-Leste Government through a decree law 6/2005 on the 14th September 2005. CVTL has 2,367 members, 164 staff, 2,858 volunteers and a network of 13 branches across all of the 13 municipalities in Timor-Leste. Its headquarters is located in the capital, Dili. CVTL is the 183rd member of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement.