Through its network of branches, CVTL is present in each of Timor-Leste’s 13 districts. It continuously provides much-needed assistance to communities, particularly in the remote rural areas where the humanitarian needs of people remain high. In 2014, CVTL inaugurated its first National Headquarters building and also completed rehabilitation of 11 of our 13 branch offices. The strengthening of its governance structures, and ongoing training of volunteers and staff ensures CVTL is well-placed to respond to humanitarian needs wherever and whenever they occur. The leadership of the CVTL plays important role in the development of a range of operational policies and procedures that ensure its effectiveness and accountability.


National Governing Board (CDN) elected for the period of 2014-2018

President                                         :    José Pereira da Conceição

Vice President                                 :    Mericio Juvinal dos Reis

Secretary General                           :    Januari Ximenes

Youth President (2015-2017)         :    Madalena da C. de Jesus

Youth Vice President (2015-2017) :    Elvito Castro Alves



Disaster Management : Hermenegildo Cardozo Rente

Health                       : João Pinto

Organization Development (OD) : Agapito da Silva

Dissemination and Communication : Estanislau Guterres

Youth                       : Vidiana Xareal

Tracing                    : Eugenio pinto

HR and Admin          : Francisco de Carvalhao

Logistics                  : João Nunes

Finances                 : Apolinario Gusmão


Secretary, CDN                                :    Virgílio da Silva Guterres

Chairperson, CFN                            :    José M. Gomes Guterres


Members of CDN                             :    Dr. Manuel Tilman

                                                             Veronica Belo

                                                             Carlota da Costa

                                                             Bras de Jesus dos Santos

                                                             Cornelio de Deus Gomes

                                                             Rosita Tout Falo

                                                             Alvino Pires Morais Alves Correia


Rotating Members (2014-2016)       :    Selestino Soares

                                                             Egidio Carceres de Oliveira

                                                             Miguel Moniz Pires,

                                                             José Marçal da Cruz


Organization Chart